

## **SRINIVAS UNIVERSITY**

City Office: G.H.S. Road, MANGALURU - 575 001. Karanataka State, INDIA.

Phone No.:0824-2425966, 2444891, Fax: 0824 - 2442766

E-mail:info@srinivasgroup.com website:www.srinivasuniversity.edu.in

SU/CH/AC /Notification/F-03/05/2023

Date: 04/03/2023

Contd...2

Sub: Reconstitution and Appointment of the Academic Council

Ref: Section 25 of Srinivas University Act 2013

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas the Government of Karnataka vide Act No.42 of 2013 has permitted to establish and commence a private University in the name and style of "Srinivas University" at Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Surathkal, Mangaluru as per the provisions of the Srinivas University Act, 2013

In pursuance of Section 25 of Srinivas University Act 2013, the Academic Council of the University is hereby constituted with the following members.

S.No	Name	Designation	Full Postal Address
. 1	Prof. Dr. P.S. Aithal Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Ph: 0824-2441022 Email ID - vicechancellor@srinivasuniversity. edu.in
2	Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar Registrar	Secretary	Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Ph: 0824-2477456 Email ID -
3	Prof. Dr. Shrinivas Mayya D Registrar - Evaluation	Special Invitee	registrar@srinivasuniversity.edu.in Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Email ID: registrarevaluation@srinivasunivers ity.edu.in

4	Prof. Dr. Ajay K.G	Member	Srinivas University, Srinivas
	(Senior Faculty)		Nagar, Mukka,
			Mangalore –
			Email:registrardevelopment@sri
			nivasuniversity.edu.in
5	Prof. Arpana Bhatta L	Member	Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Finance Officer		
6	Prof . Swaminathan S	Member	Institute of Hotel Management &
	Dean-Institute of Hotel		Commerce,
	Management & Tourism	2	Srinivas University, Mangalore
7	Prof. Rajasekar	Member	Institute of Physiotherapy
	Dean- Institute of		Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Physiotherapy		
8	Prof. Dr. Jayashree Bolar	Member	Institute of Education,
	Dean- Institute of Education,		Srinivas University, Mangalore
9	Prof. Thomas Pinto	Member	Institute of Engineering &
	Dean- Institute of		Technology
	Engineering & Technology	2 <sup>22</sup> = 2	Srinivas University, Mangalore
10	Prof. P. Subrahmanya Bhat	Member	Institute of Computer Science
	Dean- Institute of Computer		&Information Science,
	Science &Information		Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Science	,	
11	Prof. Pavana Krishnamurthy	Member	Institute of Allied Health Science
	Dean- Institute of Allied	1 2	Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Health Science		
12	Prof. Venkatesh Amin	Member	Institute of Management &
	Dean- Institute of		Commerce
	Management & Commerce		Srinivas University, Mangalore
13	Prof. Joyson Prenky Cardoza	Member	Institute of Social Science &
	Institute of Social Science &		Humanities
	Humanities		Srinivas University, Mangalore
14	Prof. Pavithra Kumari	Member	Institute of Management &
	Students welfare		Commerce
2			Srinivas University, Mangalore
15	Dr.N M Jose	Member	Institute of Nursing Science
	Dean- Institute of Nursing		Mangalore
	Sciences		

SRINIVAS NAGAR OF SURATHKAL 574 146

Contd...3

Dr Praveen B.M	Member	Institute of Engineering &
		Technology
		Srinivas University, Mangalore
Dr. Santhosh D Shenoy	Member	Institute of Engineering &
		Technology Srinivas University,
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		Mangalore
Prof .Naveen Kumar J R	Member	Institute of Engineering &
		Technology Srinivas University,
	9.9	Mangalore
Mr. Harischandra	Member	Srinivas University
(Chief Librarian)		4
Dr. Udaya Kumar Rao	Member	Srinivas Institute of Medical
		Science & Research Centre
		Mangalore.
Mr. Krishnamurthy Reddy	Alumni Member	Officer
		Mangalore City Corporation,
	o sit in the state of the site	Mangalore
Mr. Ubaidullah	Alumni Member	Officer
		Town Planning Development,
		Mangalore
	Dr. Santhosh D Shenoy  Prof .Naveen Kumar J R  Mr. Harischandra (Chief Librarian)  Dr. Udaya Kumar Rao  Mr. Krishnamurthy Reddy	Dr. Santhosh D Shenoy  Member  Prof .Naveen Kumar J R  Member  Mr. Harischandra (Chief Librarian)  Dr. Udaya Kumar Rao  Member  Mr. Krishnamurthy Reddy  Alumni Member



Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao Chancellor Srinivas University, Mangalore

## CC:

The Chancellor's Secretariat i.

The Pro-Chancellor's Secretariat ii.

The Vice-Chancellor's Office iii.

The Registrar, (Administration) iv.

The Registrar, (Evaluation) v.

The Registrar, (Development) vi.

Finance Section vii.

viii.

Academic Section ix.

